

ZONE 5 GUIDELINES 2023-2024

REGION ASSIGNMENTS:

Hunt Seat will be split into 12 regions with 6-10 teams originally assigned.

POST SEASON FORMAT:

There will be no more than 12 riders per individual class and no more than 12 teams at Zone Finals.

Regions will combine and hold bi-regionals for the 2023-2024 show year.

Each bi-regional final is guaranteed 2 spots in individual classes and 2 spots in the team competition at zone finals.

POST SEASON DATES:

The bi-regional show must be held no less than ten (10) business days before the Zone 5 Finals horse show and will be finalized and published by October 1, 2023. Last date for bi-region finals shows is TBD.

- Regions 1/8
- Regions 2/3
- Regions 4/5
- Regions 7/12
- Regions 6/11
- Regions 9/10
- Zone Finals

In accordance with IEA Rule 8501.4, IEA reserves the right to make changes to the Regional, Zone or National Finals schedule and/or procedures of competition provided any changes to the standard format are approved by the IEA Executive Committee.

ZONE FUNDRAISING PROPOSAL:

In order to cover the cost of bi-regional finals and reach our fundraising goal, it is suggested that each region create a fundraising plan to cover the cost of three classes (\$200/class - \$600 per region).

All teams that qualify for zone finals are requested to purchase a program ad in the Zone Finals program or to sell one ad of an equivalent amount.

Regional Finals

Each bi-region will be responsible for fundraising and supporting their own regional finals shows. All Bi-region final shows are expected to cover their own costs and break even financially - profits will be rolled into the Zone Finals budget. Approved fundraisers at regular or region shows may be basket raffles, VIP table sales, t-shirts and cash donations.

Zone Finals

All funds generated from bi-region finals shows will go towards Zone Finals expenses and/or the zone 5 scholarship fund.

Class Sponsorships will be sold for Zone Finals.

G8301 Regional Finals must be considered a community effort. All teams and individual riders who qualify to compete are expected to participate in the organization and/or running of the Regional Final in some way; including but not limited to providing a facility, schooling riders, show staff, volunteers, and horses.

G8401 Zone Finals must be considered a community effort. All teams and individual riders who qualify to compete are expected to participate in the organization or running of the Zone Final in some way, including but not limited to providing a facility, schooling riders, show staff, volunteers, and horses.

Region 1 - Southeastern Michigan

President - Jennifer Blades

Arcadia

Ascend

Heavenly Horse

Lou Don Farm

Stonehaven

Willowbrooke - Grey & Navy & Farm

Region 2 - Ohio - North of I-270

President - Jamie Mills

Carraway Hill

Empress

Fairy Tale

Kendalwood

Sherman

Stonegate

Synergy

True Course

Warrior

Region 3 - Greater Columbus Ohio - South of Route 36/37 and north of I-70

President - Maureen Fagan

Bookmark

Concord

Duzan

Hold Your Horses

Limerick Lane

Taylor Made

Walnut Hill

West Licking District

Region 4 - Greater Cincinnati

President - Taylor Schrand

Bridle Run

Childress Rodgers

Great Parks

Magna Carta

Miami University Jr. Redhawks

Sunnybrook

Region 5 - Kentucky

President - Jill Buttry

Blue Moon

Champagne Run

Double H Cooper

Forever Green

Ivory Mountain

Meadowbriar

Powerhouse

Region 6 - Northern II south of 290

President - TBD

Camelot

Double J

Graver Performance Horses

Horse Powered

Huntermark

Region 7 - Central Indiana

Presidents - Emily Ahlfeld

Canterbury Orchard Creek

Central Indiana

Diamond Legacy

Golden Oak

Hart & Horse

Haven's Hope

Hoosier Rebels

Hunters Pointe Farm

Sterling Shields

Zionsville

Region 8 - Michigan (except for Southeastern)

President- Angie Barnes

Alpine Ridge

Blackwood

Cedar Lodge

Foxrun

Heatherwood

Lucky Horse

Meadowview

Take A Jump

Team MarvelX

TopCrest Stables

White Oak Farm

Region 9 - Northern IL north of 176

President - Melanee Stenstrom

Cross Winds Farm

Equidream

FoxCreek

Legend Hill

Platinum

Stonebrooke

Wayne

Region 10 - Northern Illinois between 290 and 176

President - Rose Muenzenmay

Campton Hills Equestrian

Deerwood

Dunham Woods

On Course

Team Country Ridge

Team Palatine

Team Somerset

Tower HIII Equestrian

Region 11 - Southern Illinois

President - Terri Foreman

Commonwealth

Downtown

Griffin Gate

JG Equestrian

Kings and Riches

Maple Ridge

Rocking L

Wellspring

Region 12 - Souther Metro Columbus - south of I-70

President - Allison Applegett

Colter Equestrian

Dare Equestrian

Double B's

Elite

Foxridge

Hillary Carlson, LLC

Jumper's Hollow

Yinger